Leadership Election 2016 - Nomination Meeting

Leadership Election 2016

Yesterday the Procedures Committee declared that the following names will be on the ballot for the leadership contest; Jeremy Corbyn MP and Owen Smith MP.

Our CLP will be meeting on the 6th August to decide which candidate we will be making a supporting nomination for, to attend you must be a fully paid up member of The Labour Party and to receive a ballot you must have been a member on or before the 12th January 2016.

We will be meeting in the Northgate Room of the Great Yarmouth Library at 10am. We look forward to seeing you there.


Will you come?